Hyderabad vs Bangalore 3rd Match Betting Tips

Match Win By Hyderabad

Book Profit At 20 Pese Hyderabad


Another year and another go at that elusive title for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Virat Kohli’s side has finished last, sixth and last again in the past three seasons with the bowling often coming under scrutiny. This year, they have strengthened that department by spending big on Chris Morris while also retaining the services of Dale Steyn. Cricket Betting Tips These two will have their task cut out right from the word go as RCB are up against the best opening combination from last season – David Warner and Jonny Bairstow. These two batsmen set the tournament on fire in 2019 with four partnerships in excess of 100 with RCB on the receiving end on one of the occasions.

If they manage to go past the openers, there is a lot of scope for RCB to keep SRH to a moderate total. That middle order looked vulnerable last season. And changes have been made in search of better results this time around. But how will the likes of Virat Singh, Priyam Garg and Abdul Samad fare very early in the tournament remains to be seen. Manish Pandey turned his form around after being promoted to number 3 at the end of the tournament last year and if he can retain that touch, the young middle order can breathe easy.

It will be interesting to see the match-up between Rashid Khan and RCB’s dynamic duo of Kohli and AB de Villiers. Teams preferred playing out the leggie last year and that might prompt Warner to use Rashid in different stages of the innings. Once billed the best bowling attack in the IPL, SRH’s bowling stocks were on the wane following Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s dull returns. If he can regain his mojo, the RCB’s batsmen won’t have it easy.

When: 21 September, 2020 at 19:30 IST

Where: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

What to expect: Seamers found plenty of assistance from the surface in Dubai and that might prompt both captains to bowl first and make some early inroads.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

To include or to not include Kane Williamson is perhaps SRH’s biggest conundrum as of now. But considering Mohammad Nabi’s form and experience in UAE conditions, SRH would want the Afghanistan all-rounder as their finisher to bolster that middle order. There could be a toss-up between Siddarth Kaul and Sandeep Sharma.

Probable XI: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul/Sandeep Sharma

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Looking at these seamer-friendly conditions, RCB will be better served playing Steyn ahead of Moeen Ali in their XI especially to counter SRH’s openers. If de Villiers does keep wickets, Parthiv Patel will have to make way for young Devdutt Padikkal at the top of the order.

Probable XI: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal/Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Did you know:

If he is picked in the XI, Aaron Finch will be playing for his 8th franchise in the IPL in his 10th season.

In nine innings for SRH against RCB, Warner has scored 562 runs at 80.29 going past 50 eight times.

Sandeep Sharma has picked 21 wickets in 12 matches against RCB with a wicket every 12.5 balls. He has dismissed Kohli six times and de Villiers twice.

What they said:

“We will do our job at the top of the order, they should go out and bat freely. If wickets fall, [they should] try and put pressure back on the bowlers. Move forward; if you suck up balls, you won’t help anybody.” – SRH skipper David Warner’s advice to his middle order. Online Betting Id
Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Aaron Finch, Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Siraj, Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed
Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Williamson, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Sanjay Yadav, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *